Servo3000: Live on the Web

Mr. Bucket

with 4 comments

Mr. Bucket should have been a fine children’s toy but was done in by one of the most unfortunate theme songs in commercial history. Here are the lyrics from Wikipedia:

That’s right, I’m Mr. Bucket!
I’m Mr. Bucket, toss your balls in my top
I’m Mr. Bucket, out of my mouth they will pop
I’m Mr. Bucket!
We’re all gonna run!
I’m Mr. Bucket! Buckets of fun!

Announcer: The game’s Mr. Bucket! The first to get their balls into Mr. Bucket wins! But look out, ’cause the balls will pop out of his mouth!

I’m Mr. Bucket, balls pop out of my mouth
I’m Mr. Bucket, a ball is what I’m about
I’m Mr. Bucket!
We’re all gonna run!
I’m Mr. Bucket! Buckets of fun!

Kid: I win, I win!

Buckets of fun!

Announcer: Mr. Bucket, from Milton Bradley

Buckets of fun!
Written by Scott

February 20, 2008 at 9:28 am

Posted in Commercials, Youtube

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i like to buy children toys that are educational too, in this way, your kids can learn by playing *.:

    120mm fan

    November 24, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  2. …with balls.

    Waldron

    June 30, 2011 at 11:59 am

  3. LOL

    bob

    November 2, 2011 at 9:19 pm

  4. They seriously need 2 rewrite the lyrics 2 this song! 😦

    Krysti French

    September 7, 2012 at 8:46 am


Leave a Reply

