Servo3000: Live on the Web

Japanese scavenger hunt

with 2 comments

On Friday, I am leaving for a 12 day trip to Japan.  There is obviously no shortage of things to see and do there, but I thought I would go out of my way to get the full experience.  So I came up this little scavenger hunt:

1. Battle a robot
2. Buy beer from a vending machine
3. Find a poorly translated sign
4. Drink a beverage that has an octopus, squid, or crab on the bottle
5. Drink some Sweat
6. Sing at a karaoke bar
7. Eat a Creamy Ball
8. Eat a Coming Lemon
9. Find something Elvis-related
10. Find a shirt with random English words

I should be able to do all these, and it gives me a few goals to strive for.  I hope to update the blog while I’m in Japan, otherwise I’ll post one big update when I get back.

Written by Scott

October 31, 2007 at 1:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have fun in Japan. Say hi to Faye Valentine for me.

    David Kaleida

    November 1, 2007 at 10:24 pm

  2. I’ll be sure to. We’re in an absolutely deserted food court in the Jacksonville airport at 3:00 AM right now. It looks like Dawn of the Dead. If there is a zombie breakout, someone please let me know.

    Scott

    November 2, 2007 at 3:08 am


Leave a Reply

