Servo3000: Live on the Web

The 100 scariest movie scenes

leave a comment »

Retrocrush has a really cool list of their 100 scariest movie scenes of all time. I don’t agree with their choice of Mulholland Drive at the top spot, but the list has some great selections. A few of my favorites:

The Blair Witch Project – You either loved or hated this movie. I loved it, the slow set up of the characters lost in the woods paid off with a few minutes of sheer terror.

It – Clowns are just pure nightmare fuel for me.

Halloween – I watched the original a few years ago expecting a cheesy, dated movie. Nope, it’s still scary.

The Exorcist – I first saw this movie when I was 10 years old. It messed me up for years.

Written by Scott

October 19, 2007 at 9:30 am

Posted in Movies, Youtube

Tagged with

Leave a comment